Assignment for Wed 12/7

blog post on ‘ Being a Deer Mother’

Since I’m an animal lover, I chose this blog. It was an amazing story about the couple who found deer and tried to raise it .The blog’s topic grabbed my attention and I read the whole blog however it was long blog post.I think every body who read this blog will be thankful that there are some people who do what is best for animals.  I felt like I’m reading a story book.! the blogger presented her idea visually by posting  interesting pictures. I think the ratio of the text to the picture in her blog post  is pretty fine.Because of it’s interesting story , this blog has  had more reader.   there was an archive that pointed me to the other post from the same blogger. there is also an index in the bottom of this blog that provides the reader with other blogs.

One response »

  1. You bring up a lot of good points here: how the blog’s topic got your attention and kept you reading; how ideas were presented visually (it would be interesting to think more about how the words worked or related to images both with each image and through the entire post or blog). Also, you mention the ratio of image to text as good …. and the archive and index. It’s good to have these things if there is a lot of content on a blog and if it’s a topic or writer that you are intersted in more.

    Reply

Leave a comment